Lantronix Developer Forums  

Go Back   Lantronix Developer Forums > Other > Other Questions and Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-09-2016, 05:28 PM
arunkumaraymuo arunkumaraymuo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 6
Default Device Installer failed to detect Lantronix Xport Pro

We bought a new LANTRONIX XPort Pro Evaluation Kit. We tried directly connecting to the system through a network cable and search the device using Device installer software 4.4 version software. We also tested in DHCP enabled network still the application did not detected the device.
Anyone know why the application not listed the device detail.

The LED(in the ethernet port) in Lantronix XPort Pro unit are blinking correctly.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-12-2016, 08:17 AM
arunkumaraymuo arunkumaraymuo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 6
Default Solved the issue by updating the firmware

Solved the issue by updating the firmware
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-14-2017, 02:49 PM
tpm1510 tpm1510 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 10
Default update firmware without IP?

I'm having the same issue... can you explain how you updated the firmware without knowing the IP address? All the documentation I've seen for firmware updates starts with setting/knowing the IP ahead of time.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:54 AM.


Copyright Lantronix, Inc. 2013. All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.